UK Group

 The Pretty Things

The Pretty Things were preceded by Little Boy Blue and the Blue Boys, which consisted of Dick Taylor, fellow Sidcup Art College student Keith Richards and Mick Jagger. When Brian Jones joined the band on guitar, Taylor was pushed from guitar to bass and the band changed its name to the Rollin' Stones. Taylor later left the Rollin' Stones and together with friend Phil May formed "The Pretty Things".


Click Here For Big Boss Man Click Here For Come See Me
Click Here For Don't Bring Me Down Click Here For Honey I Need
Click Here For London Town Click Here For Midnight To Six Man
Click Here For Oh Baby Doll Click Here For Rainin' In My Heart
Click Here For Roadrunner Click Here For Pretty Thing
Click Here For Walking Through My Dreams Click Here For We'll Be Together


These evaluation recordings are non-commercial low-fi copies (24-32 kbps.) To purchase quality licensed copies, visit a music retailer or authorised download site.


Artist Biography Link Back To Index Home Join Here